6 DAC

Le 6 DAC est un amplificateur intégré à la réputation bien établie, qui impressionne immédiatement par son design compact, mais pas seulement. Sur le plan musical, il a été perfectionné au fil des décennies pour offrir une précision, une clarté et un contrôle des enceintes absolument exceptionnels.

Pour que le 6 DAC soit parfaitement à jour, il a été doté de multiples entrées analogiques et numériques, ainsi que d’un moteur numérique de pointe et d’un circuit isolé séparé pour la puissante section d’amplification. Cet amplificateur intégré offre un son en haute résolution très pur et une expérience musicale captivante.

Points de vente
Trustpilot

PHILOSOPHIE DE CONCEPTION DU 6 DAC

Le 6 DAC et son grand frère, le 82 DAC, ont été conçus pour servir de plateforme centrale à l’ensemble de votre système audio. L’objectif consistait à créer un système à la fois convivial, simple et raffiné. Cet amplificateur hautement qualifié est fourni avec la télécommande iR14 complète et permet de raccorder presque toutes les sources analogiques et numériques.

La sortie bi-câblage du 6 DAC délivre pas moins de 57 Watts en 6 ohms. L’alimentation est en courant fort et utilise deux transformateurs pour séparer complètement les étages de contrôle numérique des signaux audio sensibles – une approche habituellement réservée aux associations préamplificateur / amplificateur de puissance.

Le 6 DAC intègre un DAC 24/192 hautes performances avec des entrées optiques et coaxiales et un port USB sans pilote, pour une connectivité plug and play avec un PC ou un ordinateur portable. Il est également possible de mettre à niveau le 6 DAC ultérieurement pour qu’il réponde aux spécifications du 82 DAC.

Spécification

Outputs

Stereo RCA analogue – 1 pair fixed, 2 pairs variable
BFA speaker – Yes
Headphones – Yes
MC-BUS – Yes

Inputs

Optical SPDIF – 2
Coaxial SPDIF – 2
USB B – 1
Analogue RCA Phono – 6 pairs

File/Signal Compatibility

24/192 resolution through optical/coaxial inputs,

up to 32bit/768k, DSD-512 through USB

Power Output

Watts into 6 Ohm

Dimensions (mm)

Height – 73
Width – 215
Depth – 360
Weight (kg) – 5

Manuals & Guides

REJOIGNEZ NOTRE COMMUNAUTÉ

Cyrus Audio has a variety of social media channels with a wide range of information and chat. Join our community and discover, experience and share all things #CyrusAudio.

CONÇU ET FABRIQUÉ AU ROYAUME-UNI

Cyrus Audio Ltd, Registered office: Ermine Business Park, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, PE29 6XY Company Registration Number: 5158466 - V.A.T Registration Number: 844 4689 89

An integrated amplifier with a long pedigree, the 6 DAC is instantly impressive beyond its diminutive dimensions. Musically, it has been tuned and refined over decades to deliver outstanding precision, clarity and control of loudspeakers.

To bring the 6 DAC completely up to date, it has multiple digital and analogue inputs, alongside a state-of-the-art digital engine and a separate isolated circuit for the powerful amplifier section. This integrated amplifier delivers clean, high-resolution power and an enthrallingly ‘musical’ experience.

Where to buy

The 6 DAC is an amazingly versatile integrated amplifier. Working with your analogue and digital sources, it’s a perfect entry point to the world of Cyrus ‘separates’. With a well-trodden upgrade path, it’s a product that will serve you exceptionally well now and for decades to come.


6DAC Design Philosophy

The 6 DAC and its sibling the 82 DAC are conceived to be the hubs to your entire audio system. The aim was usability, simplicity and refinement. Supplied with the full iR14 remote control unit, it’s possible to connect almost every analogue and digital source through this highly competent unit.

The bi-wire output of the 6 DAC gives a full 57 Watts into 6 ohms. The power supply is a high current design that uses two transformers to completely separate the digital control stages from the sensitive audio signals – an approach usually reserved for pre/power combination amplifiers.

The 6 DAC features a high performance 24/192 DAC with optical and coaxial inputs and a driver less USB connection for plug and play connectivity to a PC or laptop. It is also possible to upgrade the 6 DAC to 82 DAC specification at a later date.



Stereo RCA analogue – 1 pair fixed, 2 pairs variable
BFA speaker – Yes
Headphones – Yes
MC-BUS – Yes


Optical SPDIF – 2
Coaxial SPDIF – 2
USB B – 1
Analogue RCA Phono – 6 pairs

File/Signal Compatibility

Maximum signal resolution – 24-bit/192kHz

Power Output

Watts into 6 Ohms – 57

Dimensions (mm)

Height – 73
Width – 215
Depth – 360
Weight (kg) – 5

Designed and Manufactured in the United Kingdom