ONElinear

Der Cyrus ONElinear ist ein Lautsprechersystem der Extraklasse, das sowohl als perfekte Ergänzung für die Cyrus ONE-Verstärkermodelle als auch als idealer Partner für viele andere Audiosysteme konzipiert wurde.

Der ONElinear ist in seinem Frequenzgang linear abgestimmt, sozusagen typisch “britisch”. Unser Ziel war es, ein absolut neutrales Klangverhalten zu erreichen, den vollen Charakter der Musik widerspiegeln zu können. Allerdings läßt sich ein Lautsprecher nur dann wirklich auf den Punkt konstruieren, wenn bekannt ist, welches Verstärkersystem ihn antreiben wird. Daher haben wir den ONElinear für das Zusammenspiel mit unseren eigenen Hybrid-Class-D-Verstärkern optimiert.

ONElinear – DIE DESIGNPHILOSOPHIE

Der ONElinear verwendet einen Tief-/Mitteltöner mit doppelt gewickelter kupferbeschichteter Schwingspule aus Aluminium. Das reduziert nicht nur die bewegte Masse, sondern induziert gleichzeitig auch ein stärkeres Magnetfeld und ermöglicht somit eine bessere Kontrolle im Tieftonbereich. Die Schwingspule ist mit einem ausgeklügelt profilierten KEVLAR-Konus verklebt. Dieses Material ist bekanntermaßen leicht und reaktionsschnell, behält durch seine geringe Massenträgheit und Steifigkeit auch jederzeit seine Form, und das auch bei stärkster Beanspruchung. Die damit verbundene Schnelligkeit und Präzision im Bass sind für einen Lautsprecher dieser Größe mehr als beachtenswert.

Der Hochtöner ist mit einer weichen Gewebekalotte ausgestattet, ausgelegt für einen ausgedehnten Frequenzgang weit über das menschliche Hörvermögen hinaus. Dezent und ausgewogen vermag er hohe Frequenzen ohne Aggressivität oder Rauhigheit abzustrahlen, immer die Feindetails der Originalaufnahme “im Blick”.

Hochwertige Elektrolytkondensatoren auf der Frequenzweiche sorgen für hohe Signaltreue und einen gleichmäßigen Phasenverlauf im Übergang von Tief-/Mitteltöner zu Hochtöner, die ideale Voraussetzung für einen ausgewogenen Frequenzgang.

Das Lautsprechergehäuse wurde mit Hilfe fortschrittlicher Computersoftware entwickelt, der sogenannten “Delayed Cumulative Spectral Analysis” (verzögerte kumulative Spektralanalyse). Auf diese Weise ließen sich die Gehäuseresonanzen um mehr als 35 dB reduzieren. Dasselbe Computerprogramm wurde ebenfalls zur Feinabstimmung der Frequenzweiche angewandt, um ein gleichförmiges Abstrahlverhalten auch “außerhalb der Achse” zu gewährleisten.

Der ONElinear ist auf der Rückseite mit einer Bassreflexöffnung versehen und so konzipiert, dass er mit einem Abstand von 10-30 cm zu einer Rückwand aufgestellt werden kann. Dies verbessert die Basswiedergabe und sorgt für einen klaren und offenen Mittenbereich. In jedem Fall aber empfiehlt es sich, die Aufstellung individuell zu optimieren, da jeder Raum unterschiedliche akustische Voraussetzungen mit sich bringt.

Specification

Impedanz (nom.) – 8 Ohm
Wirkungsgrad (2.83V@1m) – 86 dB
Empf. Verstärkerleistung – 20-120 W
Frequenzgang – (±3dB) – 50 Hz-24 kHz
Übernahmefrequenz – 2,1 kHz

Gehäusevolumen – 11 Liter
Tieftöner – Kevlarmembran 125 mm (5”)
Hochtöner – Gewebekalotte 25 mm (1”)

ABMESSUNGEN
Höhe – 305 mm
Breite – 200 mm
Tiefe – 295 mm

GEWICHT
14 kg (Paar)

Manuals & Guides

Reviews

The ONElinear performs very well. I have high standards and having listened to hundreds if not thousands of speakers over the last 45 years I can soon tell if I like a speaker design or not. The ONElinear doesn’t disappoint. – Hi-Fi Pig

Read Full Review

A fine standmount that becomes a great one when paired with the Cyrus ONE amp

Read Full Review

WERDEN SIE MITGLIED DER CYRUS COMMUNITY

Cyrus Audio has a variety of social media channels with a wide range of information and chat. Join our community and discover, experience and share all things #CyrusAudio.

ENTWICKELT UND HERGESTELLT IN ENGLAND

Cyrus Audio Ltd, Registered office: Ermine Business Park, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, PE29 6XY Company Registration Number: 5158466 - V.A.T Registration Number: 844 4689 89

ONElinear

The Cyrus ONElinear is a premium loudspeaker system, which, whilst designed to perfectly augment the Cyrus ONE amplifier system, provides exemplary performance with a whole host of audio systems.

The ONElinear is engineered with a classically ‘British’ linear frequency response curve. The objective is complete neutrality, allowing the full character of the music to be revealed. A loudspeaker, however, can only be truly perfected if it is known which amplifier system will be driving it. In this case, the ONElinear has been optimised for use with our own hybrid Class D amplifier topologies.

 

 

Amazon Where to buy

ONElinear, whilst designed to work exceptionally well with our own amplification design, is a great loudspeaker by any standards. Often ‘linear’ or flat response loudspeakers can end up dull in execution, but we have focussed on leading-edge detail.

 

Because of the speed and accuracy of these drive units, These are capable of a rare feat indeed – the ability to thrill and entertain for numerous hours on end – without any undue emphasis on bass or treble frequencies.


 

Design Principles

The ONElinear bass/mid driver uses a double-wound copper-coated aluminium voice-coil. As well as being light, this produces a stronger induced magnetic field and hence ‘grip’ over hard to control bass frequencies. The voice coil is bonded to a carefully profiled KEVLAR cone material. This material is light and responsive, carrying limited inertia and retaining its shape and hence audio characteristic even when pushed hard. The speed and accuracy of the resulting bass response is remarkable for a speaker of the size.

The ‘tweeter’ or treble unit is a textile soft-dome, capable of meaningful response well beyond the limits of human hearing. Refined and balanced, the high-frequencies are never ‘aggressive’ or harsh, yet retain the full detail of the source recording.

The crossover uses high quality electrolytic capacitors to maintain the signal integrity and a smooth phase response through the transition from bass driver to tweeter. This again contributes the even response.

The cabinet has been developed using advanced computer modelling with ‘Delayed Cumulative Spectral Analysis’ to reduce the contribution of cabinet noise to levels more than 35dB below the driver output. The same computer modelling is also used to fine tune the crossover to ensure a consistent performance, even when listening ‘off-axis’.

The ONElinear is rear-ported and designed to be positioned between 10-30cm from a rear wall. This will optimise the bass response and mid-range clarity, although some experimentation with position is advised as this will be room-dependent.

Specification

Nominal impedance – 8 Ω
Sensitivity (2.83V@1m) – 86 dB
Recommended amplifier power – 20 – 120 W
Frequency response (±3dB) – 50Hz-24kHz
Crossover frequency – 2.1kHz

Cabinet volume – 11l
Bass driver – 5” (125mm) Woven kevlar cone
Treble driver – 1” (25mm) soft dome
Dimensions (H x W x D) – 305 x 200 x 295 mm
Net weight – 14 kg (per pair)

Designed and Manufactured in the United Kingdom